Crawford Gallery LogoCrawford Gallery Logo
  • Marianne_Keating
  • Seen-not-heard
  • Recasting_Canova
  • Gibson
  • 1-Harry-Clarke
  • Free_Tours
  • 1-Sunday-opening
Learn and Explore
Collection
Free Entlry  / 
Tours
Exhibitions
Learn and Explore


Brochures
Button Mailing list

Saturday 20 July, 2–4pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Dowtcha
Make Celestial Sculpture 



Saturday 20 July 2019
Free Public Tour @2pm





Saturday 20 July, 11am–1pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Dowtcha
SURVIVOR ON THE MOON
A workshop towards the Young Persons’ Constitution
for Lunar Settlement with Annalea Beattie.

Sunday 21 July 2019
Free Public Tour @2pm





Wednesday 24 July, 11am–1pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Dowtcha
Finger puppets explore the moon



Saturday 27 July, 2–4pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Dowtcha
Finger puppets explore the moon



Saturday 27 July 2019
Free Summer Tour @2pm





Sunday 28 July 2019
Free Public Tour @2pm





Wednesday 31 July, 11am–1pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Dowtcha
Parade & Costume Making 



Saturday 3 August 2019
Free Summer Tour @2pm





Saturday 3 August, 2–4pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Dowtcha
Parade & Costume Making 



Sunday 4 August 2019
Free Public Tour @2pm





Monday 5 August 2019
Free Public Tour @2pm





711 August, 10am1pm & 24.30pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Cardboard Cork
We need you to create
a cardboard box town! 


Saturday 10 August 2019
Free Summer Tour @2pm





Sunday 11 August 2019
Free Public Tour @2pm





1217 August, 10am1pm & 24.30pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
FANTASMAGORIA
Animation Play Space   



Saturday 17 August 2019
Free Summer Tour @2pm





Sunday 18 August 2019
Free Public Tour @2pm





Saturday 17 August 2019
Cork Heritage Open Day
Discover the secrets and hidden
corners of Crawford Art Gallery
in this free gallery tour.


1923 August, 10am12pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
FORMative with Cork Printmakers
Workshops for 8 to 12 years old
   


1923 August, 2:304:30pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
FORMative with Cork Printmakers
Workshops for 14 to 18 years old
   


1923 August, 12pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
FORMative with Cork Printmakers
Free, drop-in session, open to all ages
   


Saturday 24 August 2019
Free Summer Tour @2pm





Sunday 25 August 2019
Free Public Tour @2pm





31 August–23 September 2019

SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Eamon O’Kane Froebel Studio: 
Institute for Creativity


   

31 August23 September 2019
Free Summer Tour @2pm





Thursday 12 September, 10–11am & 12–1pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
BEAG
What Colour is the Rain?
(Suitable for children aged from 0-1 years)



Saturday 14 September, 2–3pm & 4–5pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
BEAG
Sticky Pic (Suitable for children aged
18 months-3 years)



Thursday 19 September, 11–12 midday & 3–4pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
BEAG
Paper-Pond Play
(Suitable for children aged 1-3 years)



Sunday 22 September 2–3.10pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Cork Film Festival Family Films
Family-Friendly Shorts



26 September 2019
Create Networking Day 2019





Sunday 29 September 2-3.20pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Cork Film Festival Family Films
The Secret of Kells



1–28 October 2019
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Will Sliney Superheroes takeover




4 October 2019
Vajiko Chachkhiani Exhibition Begins





Sunday 6 October 2-3.10pm
SEEN and HEARD PLAYSPACE
Cork Film Festival Family Films
The Overcoat and Mirette



15 November 2019
Daphne Wright:Of Couse
Exhibition begins




Crawford Art Gallery
Emmet Place, Cork, Ireland
T12 TNE6

info@crawfordartgallery.ie
© 2019 Crawford Art
Gallery